View Profile

Read On

***

What’s your name?

My name is Yubil Das and I teach English, Humanities and Psychology.

 

What’s your teaching experience?

I have been teaching and tutoring for a year and a half now. I have predominantly taught Business Psychology and English writing to 8-15-year-olds, with other non-academic courses as well including Emotional Quotient building and Theatre.

 

How do you teach that helps students learn efficiently?

One of the biggest barriers for students in learning different concepts or subjects is a lack of confidence in themselves. By helping them identify their strengths and passions, I help students be open-minded and critically think and analyse. In doing so, I help students to be better prepared for learning in different subjects. One of the biggest barriers for students currently is a lack of confidence, which results in students being unable to critically analyse, feel comfortable to ask questions or feel positive about learning in general. This essentially is a lack of intrinsic motivation about a subject. As a university student myself, I understand that confidence is essential for students to become independent learners who understand that they can tackle any concept or subject if they can students focus on one thing at a time. I follow a constructivist approach to break this barrier by helping them identify their strengths and existing knowledge and by gradually building upon them.

 

Why do you enjoy teaching?

I enjoy teaching because it gives me immense satisfaction to help students become more confident in themselves and incite curiosity about the world around us. It is amazing to see students become better versions of themselves as well as become excited about learning in general.

 

What’s one fun fact about you?

I am a huge musical theatre fanatic. I have been a part of various theatre productions since I was about 12 and was able to do some directing in high school as well! I love singing as well and I have a couple of covers on Spotify and YouTube.

General Information

First Name

Yubil

Username

yubildas2424

Know More About Me

I can speak

English, Mandarin, Hindi, Oriya

I studied

Pursuing a Bachelor of Arts with a double major in Gender Studies and Anthropology/Sociology

I've been teaching for

1 year

YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/embed/TdDWC86Z3rc

Me In The Metaverse Art Contest!

Me in the Metaverse Art Contest now ON!

Congratulations, you are the winner for the week! 
We will be in touch via email!
Thank you for your participation!
Try again next time. Follow us on social media to know when the next hunt is!
You’ve found the monster!
Find two more.
You’ve found the monster!
Find one more.