View Profile

Read On


What’s your name?

My name is Julian Yon and I am an English teacher.

What’s your teaching experience (duration, where you have taught at, levels)

My teaching career started ten years ago when I taught Life Skills to young learners. Approximately two years ago, I entered the online teaching space. To date, I have completed over 10 000 online lessons. I teach phonics and conversational English to young learners and teenagers. My schedule was always fully booked because I was passionate about what I was doing. I am a teacher who always does more than what is expected of him. The greatest compliment I received from a parent was “Teacher Julian is a loving teacher”.

How do you teach that helps students learn efficiently?

My vast teaching experience has assisted me in knowing what problems the students might encounter in their learning experience. I can anticipate these problems and come up with appropriate solutions. I have a very natural approach to teaching. Students will rarely be interrupted in my classes. I determine what the student’s learning style is (auditory/visual/kinesthetic) and then adjust my teaching style to meet their needs. Many students have described me as an “empowering teacher”. This means that I allow the students to think for themselves instead of always giving them the answers.

Why do you enjoy teaching?

My conviction is that every student deserves to take advantage of the opportunities that are afforded to them. My greatest joy is seeing my students reach their personal and professional goals. Therefore, I enjoy teaching. Being fluent in English opens doors that were previously shut. Communication is what connects us to each other and being able to clearly express yourself in English will help you take advantage of meaningful opportunities.

What’s one fun fact about you?

Instead of always reading stories, I like to create stories with my children. This allows us to use our imagination and curiosity. It’s so much fun!

General Information



First Name


Know More About Me

I can speak


I studied

Human Movement Science at the University of Port Elizabeth in South Africa

I've been teaching for

I have approximately 3 000 hours of teaching experience. My specialization is teaching young Asian learners from 4 to 16 years old.


Congratulations, you are the winner for the week! 
We will be in touch via email!
Thank you for your participation!
Try again next time. Follow us on social media to know when the next hunt is!
You’ve found the monster!
Find two more.
You’ve found the monster!
Find one more.